Menu

Activities

Cary-Grove High School offers over 30 clubs and activities to our students.  Each activity or club has a sponsor to help guide and lead students. Eighty-eight percent of the graduating class of 2018 say they participated in at least one extracurricular activity. Cary-Grove is proud of the students who expand their education beyond the classroom.

Activity/Club Name Activity Type Primary Sponsor Sponsor Email Secondary Sponsor
Art Club Visual Arts Tim Kobos tkobos@d155.org  
Auditorium Coordinator Other Chris West cwest@d155.org  
Band Music Marty Magnini mmagnini@d155.org Patrick Whalen
Black Student Union Community Shelley Fisher sfisher@d155.org Laura Mokry
CG Buddies Other Tammy Jauch tjauch@d155.org Emily Schnake
Chess Club Competition Dori Chianakas dchianakas@d155.org  
Choir Music Rob Boncosky rboncosky@d155.org Kristine Hester
Color Guard Visual Arts Nicole Taylor ntaylor@d155.org  
Comedy Club Performance Chad Neff cneff@d155.org  
Connect Crew Service Maggie Wilhelmi mwilhelmi@d155.org Marty Magnini
CVC Club Social Mark Anderson manderson@d155.org  
Drama Club Drama Laura Whalen lwhalen@d155.org  
Fishing Club Competition Todd Huff thuff@d155.org  
French Club World Language Julie Johnson jjohnson@d155.org  
Freshman Class Leadership Stephanie Sukow ssukow@d155.org  
German Club World Language Ulrike Kieffaber ukieffaber@d155.org  
Girls Learns Service Sonya Wadlington swadlington@d155.org  
GSA Community Lara Vetta lvetta@d155.org Lindsey Swartz
History Club Scholastic Nora Huff nhuff@d155.org Katja Stonebraker
Interact Club Service Jim Kelly jkelly@d155.org  
Jazz Band Music Marty Magnini mmagnini@d155.org  
Jazz Choir Music Patrick Whalen pwhalen@d155.org  
Jazz Combo Music Patrick Whalen pwhalen@d155.org  
Junior Class Leadership Ulrike Kieffaber ukieffaber@d155.org Laura Jacobson
Latino Leadership Club Leadership Lana Bachta lbachta@d155.org Linda Matthias
Math Team Scholastic Katie Bogda kbogda@d155.org Vandana Thakur
Musical Drama Rob Boncosky rboncosky@d155.org Kristine Hester
National Honor Society Scholastic Barb Lamb blamb@d155.org Vandana Thakur
Newspaper Scholastic Devin Hester dhester@d155.org  
Poetry Club Scholastic Sharlene Montgomery smontgomery@d155.org  
Robotics Competition Matt Hawley mhawley@d155.org Katie Hatters
Scholastic Bowl Competition Ellen Lada elada@d155.org Tammy Jauch
Science Olympiad Competition Andrew Wagner awagner@d155.org Phil Albamonte
Senior Class Leadership Mindy Garis mgaris@d155.org Lori Meyer
Sophomore Class Leadership Karah Veldhoff kveldhoff@d155.org  
Spanish Club World Language Becky Withers bwithers@d155.org Jason Muench
Spark Service Courtney McKnight cmcknight@d155.org Stephanie Sukow
Speech Team Competition Micahel Arrigoni marrigoni@d155.org Stephanie Sukow
Student Council Leadership Andrew Mack amack@d155.org Emily Schnake
Swing Choir Music Rob Boncosky rboncosky@d155.org  
Tech Crew Visual Arts Chris West cwest@d155.org  
WYSE Competition Josh Norten jnorten@d155.org  
Yearbook Scholastic Lindsay DiLeo ldileo@d155.org Wendy Guss

 

Contact Us

Dave Cook
Activities Director
Email: dcook@d155.org