Menu

Activities

Cary-Grove High School offers over 30 clubs and activities to our students.  Each activity or club has a sponsor to help guide and lead students. Eighty-eight percent of the graduating class of 2020 say they participated in at least one extracurricular activity. Cary-Grove is proud of the students who expand their education beyond the classroom.

Activity/Club Name PRIMARY SPONSOR SPONSOR EMAIL

SECONDARY Sponsor

Secondary Sponsor EMAIL
ACES Josh Norten jnorten@d155.org    
Auditorium Coordinator Chris West cwest@d155.org    
Band Marty Magnini mmagnini@d155.org Patrick Whalen pwhalen@d155.org

Black Student Union

Shelley Fisher sfisher@d155.org Laura Mokry lmokry@d155.org
Book Club

Andy Mack

amack@d155.org    
CG Buddies Emily Schnake eschnake@d155.org Tammy Jauch tjauch@d155.org
Chess Club Dori Chianakas dchianakas@d155.org    
Choir Rob Boncosky rboncosky@d155.org Kristine Hester khester@d155.org
Color Guard Nicole Taylor ntaylor@d155.org    
Comedy Club Chad Neff cneff@d155.org    
Connect Crew Sharon Anderson sanderson@d155.org Marty Magnini mmagnini@d155.org
CVC Club Mark Anderson manderson@d155.org    
Drama Club Laura Whalen lwhalen@d155.org    
FCA Ralph Schuetzle rschuetzle@d155.org Amanda Schuetzle aschuetzle@d155.org
Fishing Club Todd Huff thuff@d155.org    
French Club Julie Johnson jjohnson@d155.org    
Freshman Class Stephanie Sukow ssukow@d155.org    
German Club Ulrike Kieffaber ukieffaber@d155.org    
GSA Lara Vetta lvetta@d155.org Lindsey Swartz lswartz@d155.org
History Club Nora Huff nhuff@d155.org Katja Stonebraker kstonebraker@d155.org
Interact Club Jim Kelly jkelly@d155.org    
Jazz Band Marty Magnini mmagnini@d155.org    
Jazz Choir Patrick Whalen pwhalen@d155.org    
Jazz Combo Patrick Whalen pwhalen@d155.org    
Junior Class Laura Jacobson ljacobson@d155.org Ulrike Kieffaber ukieffaber@d155.org
Latino Leadership Club Lana Bachta lbachta@d155.org Linda Matthias lmatthias@d155.org
Math Team Vandana Thakur vthakur@d155.org Katie Bogda cbogda@d155.org
Musical Rob Boncosky rboncosky@d155.org Kristine Hester khester@d155.org
National Honor Society Karah Veldhoff kveldhoff@d155.org Vandana Thakur vthakur@d155.org
Poetry Club Sharlene Montgomery smontgomery@d155.org    
Robotics Matt Hawley mhawley@d155.org Katie Hatters khatters@d155.org
Scholastic Bowl Ellen Lada elada@d155.org Tammy Jauch tjauch@d155.org
Science Olympiad Andrew Wagner awagner@d155.org Phil Albamonte palbamonte@d155.org
Senior Class Mindy Garis mgaris@d155.org Lori Meyer lmeyer@d155.org
Sophomore Class Karah Veldhoff kveldhoff@d155.org    
Spanish Club Becky Withers bwithers@d155.org Jason Muench jmuench@d155.org
Spark Courtney McKnight cmcknight@d155.org Stephanie Sukow ssukow@d155.org
Speech Team Stephanie Sukow ssukow@d155.org    
Student Council Emily Schnake eschnake@d155.org Andrew Mack amack@d155.org
Swing Choir Rob Boncosky rboncosky@d155.org    
Tech Crew Chris West cwest@d155.org    
Trojan Times News Devin Hester

dhester@d155.org

   
Yearbook Lindsey DiLeo ldileo@d155.org Taylor Smith

tsmith@d155.org

Contact Us

Dave Cook
Activities Director
Email: dcook@d155.org